Beauty Tips

How To Cover Breakouts!

This is probably one of the main reasons women are insecure about their skin. Pesky breakouts, acne, blackheads, blemishes….all those words make me cringe. Before I go into how to cover these up lets go over some natural ways to prevent breakouts.

  • Drink plenty of water!

I know you have heard this many times but it really does help clear up your skin and it is healthy for you. Grab a water bottle, fill it up and carry it with you throughout the day.

  • Wash your face!

Seems like an obvious thing, however there have been tons of times I go to bed without washing my face and I always regret it in the morning.

  • Exfoliate gently!

At least once a week exfoliate with a loofah or a natural facial scrub as many facial scrubs contain ingredients that strip the skin of essential moisture.

Alright lets get into the reason you are reading this post! The best way to cover up your blemishes! I have tried many different foundations and creams. The BEST one I have found is Younique’s concealer. I know I sell Younique but it really is the best I have ever tried. (I have not tried MAC brand however).

So my daily routine consists of moisturizer, primer, BB cream, pressed powder foundation. When I have a breakout I mix my BB cream with the concealer or just dab the concealer on my pimple(s) then use the pressed powder to blend. Right now for the month of June only you can get an amazing deal!

Check it out here….there is also a very cool tool you can use to see how the Liquid Foundation covers in every shade. Check it out!

Leave a Reply

